Pattern: Style Arc – Lani Tunic

Fabric: 100% Cotton Denim – Art Gallery Fabrics – Painterly Wash

My Mother in Law was on an episode of Millionaire Hot Seat with Eddie McGuire in October which was very exciting, even though she didn’t win anything I took up the opportunity to make her a tunic to wear on the TV.I don’t mean to toot my own horn but I was super excited that some fabric I sell was going to be on the television in a garment that I had hand made for my mother in law!!

 

If you want to oogle the fabric or tunic some more you can view the episode by clicking on the following link – Millionaire Hotseat 2016 | Episode 139

She chose the Style Arc Lani Tunic with super soft denim by Art Gallery Fabrics. I was really pleased with the finished garment and I hope she is as well. It definitely looked flattering on the TV I think and was a really nice piece to make.

The pattern was easy to follow and once I worked out what mitred corners were it was a breeze to sew up. I was a little daunted at first as there were so many pattern pieces and layers but all the notches and seams matched up perfectly. I think this had something to do with the fabric I used too. It’s just sooo easy to sew. I find it really hard to explain how easy it is to sew with it just makes everything you sew with it easy and just a great pleasure.

 

The fit was fantastic and I really think it looked great on her. The only thing I was disappointed in is that the print on this fabric didn’t show the details and the layers of the pattern. I think this would be a great pattern to play with some pattern on pattern fabrics or pattern with solid fabrics.

Shop the fabric online by clicking here!