Pattern: Sew To Grow – The Bondi Top 

Fabric: Main Body –100% Cotton Lawn, Cotton + Steel, Pattern Guides Midnight
               Yoke – 100% Cotton. Vlisco Wax Hollandais, 2036

This top is awesome and packed full of details that make it just that little bit more special. Back yoke, back pleat and curved hem which is slightly longer at the back. The pattern calls for voiles, lawn, rayon or any other lightweight fabrics and is a great way to show off some print on print action if your game but would look equally as good in a colour block version.

You could totally make this top for casual occasions or tuck it in to a skirt or a pair of trouser for a more sophisticated look. If you want to go totally casual you could always choose a knit for the main body fabric and size down the pattern one size.

Sizes are from XS to XXL. I made the size M and it fits perfect. It’s so comfortable and I have pretty much worn it every chance I have been given. It was super simple to make and the details and illustrations are easy to follow. It is suited to a beginner seamstress and is heaps of fun to make.

I was so surprised I literally made this top in a few hours after the kids had gone to bed one night and I even made my own bias binding! The sewing mojo was definitely flowing that night.

I will definitely be making more of these and can’t wait to make knit version as well. It’s simple and comfortable but has those little details that make it more than just wearing a t-shirt. This top is perfect for me at the moment as I am looking after two toddlers full time, it’s just the thing I need to make my wardrobe feel a little bit more uplifting. The fabric is also holding up really well. I’ve had to wash it quite a few times as it always end up with snot or yoghurt on it and is still perfect and soft with no signs of pilling or wear. I just use the cold gentle machine wash and it seems to be fine.

To sum up….I love it! Fabric, Pattern, all of it is awesome!

Shop the fabric and sewing pattern online by clicking here!